Browse Categories or simply SEARCH

Furnished Room Near T/66 Bus in 2BR Apt; Sublet JAN-MAY $1050 All Utilities included!

I am currently looking for someone to sublet the second bedroom in my apartment from Jan through May (the lease ends May 31st but sublet need only stay through April 30/mid-May if preferred).

About the room:
10 x 12 bedroom with lots of closet space. Will be furnished with a desk, bookshelf armoire, nightstand and full-sized bed, but these could be cleared out if you’d bring your own furniture.


About the apartment + location:

A super-cool two bedroom flat with one bathroom on the 3rd floor of a quiet + secure building near Packard’s Corner in Allston/Boston. Full kitchen with 1950s table has a microwave, blender, food processor and anything else needed to cook a nice meal. Comfortable living room with large flat screen TV and large window. Laundry in basement. Grocery store, gym and a multitude of restaurants, bars and stores just a few minutes walk in either direction. Adjacent parking lot (with a space that is negotiable).

About a 10 minutes by car or 20 mins by bike/bus to Harvard Square and located less than 1 mile from I-90/Storrow Drive. The Packard’s Corner stop on the Green Line (B) is a 2 minute walk away (about 20 mins inbound to Park Street/Redline).

About your roommate:
Creative, open-minded and down-to-earth busy professional in her 30s. I am friendly, intelligent and relatively sociable. Clean but not obsessively so (i.e., I’m cool with a few dirty dishes in the sink but not left all over the apartment). I love to cook and occasionally have a friend or two over for dinner and drinks, but I do not hold any wild parties. Overall, I am tolerant and respectful of other people, and would expect the same from anyone with whom I share living space.

About you:
Mature grad student, intern or visiting professional who is friendly, responsible and open-minded.
I do not want drugs or smoking inside the home, but what you do outside of it is your own business. I have no cats anymore but would love to have a roommate + kitty! Female preferred, but I will consider anyone who might be the right fit. However, I cannot rent to couples.

$1050/month includes cable/wi-fi/electric/heat (+ a parking space that is negotiable). First and last month’s rent will be required up front, as well as references.

On the map...

Loading GoogleMap ....