2014-2015 Officers

To contact any officer please email hala@mail.law.harvard.edu and note which officer, if any, you would like to reach in the subject line. We would love to hear from you!


Kelvin Kesse

Vice President:

Sarah Adkins

Director of Events

Melanie Emmen

Panel Events Coordinator:

Stanford Fraser

Development Conference Co-Chairs:

Brent W. Drummond

Jane Ehinmoro


Elizabeth Loftus


Katie King

Social Chairs:

Sybil Sam

Lauren Blodgett

1L Chair

Pamela Nwaoko

LLM Chair

Mirembe Susan Nalunkuma


Past Officers:

2013-2014 Officers

Evelyn Kachaje, President

Kelvin Kesse, Vice President

Sabreena El-Amin, Panel Events Coordinator

Sia Henry, Director of Events:

Sarah Adkins, Development Conference Co-Chair

Patrick Bassey, Development Conference Co-Chair

Nanjala Nyabola, Africa Spring Break Trip Chair:

Charity Fort, Treasurer

Seth Hoedl, Webmaster/Historian:

Beth Nehrling, Secretary

Lauren Gore, Fundraising Chair

Fatima Mohammed, Social Chair

2012-2013 Officers

Flora Amwayi, President

Nanjala Nyabola, Vice President

Shelmun Dashan, Webmaster

Sabreena El-Amin, Treasurer

Samantha Glover, Secretary

Lina Dagnew, Conference Chair 

Melissa Chastang, Panel Coordinator (1)

Sasha Sharif, Panel Coordinator (2)

Sia Henry, Director of Events (1)

Nana Boakye, Director of Events (2)

Luwam Berhane, Social Chair

Tess Borden, Fundraising Chair

Patrick Bassey – 1L Chair

Sedoo Manu – LLM Chair(1)

Salwa Mohamed Saleh Hamid – LLM Chair (2)

Aminu Gamawa, SJD Chair (1)

Nkatha Kabira, SJD Chair (2)



Past Officers:

2011-2012 Officers

Tareah Ikharo, Co-President

Tinbet Tecle, Co-President

Sasha Sharif, Secretary

Nana Boakye, Panels Coordinator

Flora Amwayi, Conference Coordinator

Nkatha Kabira, SJD Representative

Marie Ndiaye, Director of Events

Danielle Hamilton, Fundraising Chair

Leah Kang, Treasurer

Tyeesha Dixon, Social Chair

Shelmun Dashan, Historian