The FDI moot court competition is designed to simulate an investor-state arbitration carried out under the rules of the International Center for the Settlement of Investment Disputes (ICSID). International investment arbitration is an increasingly important field of law, with both the number of cases commenced and the size of awards issued increasing significantly in the last ten years. The FDI moot has been taking place since 2006, rotating between host cities in the United States and Europe.

This year, Harvard’s FDI Moot Team was awarded the Skadden, Arps Trophy  for winning First Place at the FDI International Arbitration Moot competition, which took place October 24-26, 2013 at the Frankfurt International Arbitration Center in Germany. The six-member team consisted of Rajarshi Banerjee (JD ’14, Oralist), June Hwang (JD ’14, Co-Captain), Sarah Kalin (JD ’14, Co-Captain), Mitchell Moranis (JD ’14, Oralist), Toni Tsvetanova (JD ’15) and Sarah Weiner (JD ’15, Oralist).

The FDI Moot Team will be recruiting between two and four new members during the spring semester. For more information, contact Sarah Weiner: sweiner@jd15.law.harvard.edu.